In the U10 Nefertari Goddard & Kimari Felix, U12 Samuella Bertrand, Sanjay Lake and Denney Estava, U14 Annakie Arlette and Alhil Cyril, U16 Iyana Paul have all advanced to the next stage of the tournament.

The Team has been matching up to the Trinidadian, Antiguan, Guyanese and Barbadian athletes at the RBC Junior Tennis Tournament at the National Racquet Centre in Tacarigua, Tunapuna Trinidad. The tournament ends on Thursday 14th December. 

Nefertari Goddard will be playing for 3rd-4th place after losing to Teija Wellington from Trinidad & Tobago in the girls U10 singles this morning in a very intense match, the score was 2-4 2-4. In the boys U10 draw Kimari Felix who topped his group in the round robin phase gets a bye in the first round of the main draw and plays the semi-final tomorrow against Ethan Primus from Trinidad for a spot in the final. 

Samuella Bertrand plays Cyra Ramcharan from Trinidad tomorrow Wednesday in the girls U12 semi-final for a spot in the final.  Denney Estava and Sanjay Lake advanced to the semi-final today in the boys U12 after winning the quarter-final matches. Sanjay Lake defeated Ryan Steuart from Trinidad in straight sets 6-0 6-0. Denney Estava defeated Justin Duncan from Trinidad in straight sets 6-0 6-1. Lake faces Sebastian Plimmer from Trinidad in the semi-final for a spot in the final. 

In the U14 Annakie Arlette advanced to the main draw to face Charde Sylvester from Trinidad & Tobago. Local teen sensation Alhil Cyril advanced to the main draw semi-final today after defeating Josiah Hills from Trinidad & Tobago in straight sets 6-3 6-1. 

In the girls U16 draw Iyana Paul plays Paula Kalekyezi from Guyana in the semi-final for a spot at the championship. The team was endorsed by the National Lotteries Authority, Royalty Pools, Massy Stores SLU, The Oliver Gobat Sports Fund (TOGS), St Lucia Electricity Services Limited (LUCELEC), Blue Waters SLU, Tenderoni Foods Ltd, the Teacher Credit Union and the Daren Sammy Foundation. 

The athletes who did not make the main draw will be playing for final positions in the back draw; Jelani Flermius, Riley Smith, Merkisha Justin, Armani Rosemond, Immanuel Charles, Amia Jn Marie and Amara Jn Marie. 

The team is captained by Coach Scyla Murray and chaperoned by Phillisia Joseph and Catherine Morille. We will keep you updated with the team's progress.