Returning champion Alhil Cyril was able to retain his title as the Boys U16 champion. Samuella Bertrand also retained her girls U12 champion title. 

On Monday evening, the Curtains came down on the highly contested National Independence Tennis Tournament 2024. The competition, which was played over the weekend into Monday, climaxed with a presentation ceremony at the National Tennis Centre and was attended by members of the SLTAI Executive, parents, officials, coaches and the athletes. 

In the President's remarks to the audience, Dr Stephen McNamara congratulated all participants and encouraged players to continue working hard to achieve better results on and off the courts. He also expressed gratitude to the annual sponsors the St Lucia Electricity Services Limited (LUCELEC) and new sponsor for this tournament Bank of St Lucia. He commended LUCELEC for their years of being a good corporate sponsor and commended the bank for always supporting the tennis fraternity.

The 2024 NITT saw entrants from the Tigers Inflow Tennis Academy, VL International, Acers Tennis Academy and Blanchards Tennis Academy, participating in fierce rivalry throughout the tournament. At the end of the four days of battle the results are as folows;

U10 Orange Ball- Finalist- Sheila-Marie Leon, Champion-Joshua Harte

Green Ball Finalist Riley Smith, Champion Kimari Felix

Girls U12s Finalist Merkisha Justin, Champion Samuella Bertrand

Boys U12 Finalist Daniel Collymore, Champion-Immanuel Charles 

Girls U16 Finalist Anaiah Bousquet, Champion Amia Jn Marie 

Boys U16 Finalist Denney Estava, Champion Alhil Cyril 

Women's Open finalist Latoya Murray , Champion Iyana Paul 

Men's Open Finalist Anthony Habib, Champion Ron Blanchard 

The Tennis Association wishes to thank the St Lucia Electricity Services (LUCELEC) and Bank of St Lucia for their continuous support shown to the development of sports. We also wish to thank the tournament team, coaches parents and the athletes.